Edward Snowden is a hero

No question about this. An individual against the most powerful government on this planet for the wrong-doing of the latter, no one can deny that Mr. Snowden is a hero.

Disclosing the crimes committed by the government is not a crime because government secrets to cover up its crimes do not stand as valid secrets. What Mr. Snowden has done is perfectly legal in defending our liberty and privacy and the law.

It is not Mr. Snowden who should be prosecuted. It is the government and its officials who violated the law be prosecuted and held accountable. By turning our focus to every small detail of Mr. Snowden, we are losing the whole point of Mr. Snowden’s whistleblowering. “Free press” like NPR are making every (subtle) effort to discredit Mr. Snowden in an attempt to move away our focus on the US government. We should be aware of this.

http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2013/06/14/the-sickening-snowden-backlash.html

1 Comment

Filed under America

One response to “Edward Snowden is a hero

  1. You really seem to know a ton on this topic. {This probably go against everything I’ve heard, I’m going to go ahead and try it out then I will let you know what happens.|It’s almost like you wrote a book on it or something.|Check it out, I really love your articles.|I’ve really been looking at a few ios app articles because I’m trying to figure out which one I need to get.|Thanks for this post. I found it to be very encouraging.|I named my pet parrot after your website.|You need to take part in a contest the most useful blog on the internet.|This might be a weird thing to to say however, I really like your write ups.|Your blogs really makes me think a lot.|Have you looked into seo consultants?|It’s almost as if you read my thoughts!|You kind of remind me of my boyfriend.|Some of my classmates have been telling me about your site to me for a while now and I finally decided to give it a look.|I would like to encourage you to definitely continue your great work because you are very gifted.|I am so glad I found your blog.|It is so rare to see a nice article like this one these days.|Sure is a ton of details to ponder.|You’re so beyond awesome!|It is really difficult to find good quality content like this these days.|A awesome points.|I was checking out a ios app earlier but I still I talked about these very topics to a mentor the other day and they couldn’t offer a rebuttal. I only got about midway in to this blog post but I’ll read the rest of the blog post when I go to work. Where did you discover this stuff? How long have you been a guru on this topic?

Leave a comment