Aren’t BBC Journalists too lazy?

Someone discovered some interesting stuff about BBC. Please take a look at the following BBC news reports across almost 6 years of time. Do you notice something similar? Yeah, all these reports, though different subjects, used the exact same photo! This shows how the western media cook up news about China. Not long ago, we saw a lot of similar incidents when the western media reported Tibet riots this spring. In China, this kind of journalists are called “bitches” because they behave in the same fashion – you give them money and they give you honesty and indignity to f*ck up.

1. Monday, 21 August, 2000, 17:32 GMT 18:32 UK, Jiang backs China’s net growth

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/890318.stm

2. Saturday, 26 August, 2000, 14:14 GMT 15:14 UK, China tackles cybersquatters

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/897413.stm

3. Friday, 20 July, 2001, 09:56 GMT 10:56 UK, China acts on net ‘addicts’

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/low/asia-pacific/1448423.stm

4. Monday, 23 September, 2002, 07:28 GMT 08:28 UK, The cost of China’s web censors

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/business/2264508.stm

5. Sunday, 23 July, 2006, 07:59 GMT 08:59 UK, China establishes ‘Network Blacklist’

http://news.bbc.co.uk/chinese/simp/hi/newsid_5200000/newsid_5207600/5207640.stm

6. Wednesday, 25 October, 2006, 13:27 GMT 14:27 UK, China activist Li Jianping arrested due to network post

http://news.bbc.co.uk/chinese/simp/hi/newsid_6080000/newsid_6084400/6084460.stm

7. Tuesday, 29 July, 2008, 20:12 GMT 21:12 UK, US Congressman: China monitors hotel guests in Olymipic

http://news.bbc.co.uk/chinese/simp/hi/newsid_7530000/newsid_7532100/7532104.stm

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under China, Media Watch

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s